Transportation Advisory Board

(828) 349-2222

Public Transportation System • Macon County, NC



The Transportation Advisory Board meets quarterly March, June, September, and December on the 3rd Wednesday at 10:00 a.m. at Franklin Town Hall, 95 East Main Street, Franklin, NC, 28734.


Member Name Company Organization
Linda Harbuck Franklin Chamber of Commerce
Lisa Hillard Macon County DSS
Bruce Wooten Macon County EMS
Darlene Debty  
Jennifer Hollifield Macon County Senior Services
Susan Walforf Employment Secuirty Commission
Rose Baugess RPO Representative
Justin Setser Town of Franklin
Leigh Tabor Veterans Administration
Jack Morgan Macon County Government
Candace Burton Mental Health
Lisa Jamison  
Tim Fish  
Selma Sparks General Public
Paul Higdon Macon County Commissioner


If there are any changes to meetings, members will be notifed via e-mail or telephone.

Macon County Transit "We'll take you there!":

Macon County’s public transportation system serves the citizens of Franklin, Highlands and Nantahala, NC. If you need transportation, try us! We'll Take You There!

© 2024 Macon County Transit - All rights reserved | Developed by Tony Angel Media